

**OHIO VALLEY DISTRICT** KENTUCKY, WESTERN TENNESSEE, WESTERN OHIO

Tuesday, July 2, 2024

Dear Local Alliance Church or Official Worker,

The Nominating Committee met on June 4<sup>th</sup>, 15<sup>th</sup>, and 27th, 2024, over Zoom. We spent time in devotion, prayer and discussion concerning respective Nominations. The Committee had thoughtful discussion and prayerful consideration of possible candidates and now present with conviction the Nominees recommended. Please take time to look at each Nominee and prayerfully consider them for election at this year's OVD Conference (*September 16-18th-Lima, OH*).

District Executive Committee (DEXCOM) Recommendations (See bio of each candidate

next page)

**2-year term – Kedrick Hirschy**, *Lead Pastor* Centerville Community Church, Centerville, OH

**2-year term – Kim Zimmerman**, *Pastor* Gospel of Faith Alliance Church, Robinson Creek, KY

2-year term – Jared Petty, Campus Pastor Fairhaven, Springboro, OH
2-year term – Monu Shinchoury, Kids Pastor First Alliance Church, Columbus, OH

Note that this would be a second two-year term for Kedrick, Jared and Monu (bylaws permit up to three 2-year terms in a row). It would be the first 2-year term for Kim.

### **District Secretary**

**2-year term – David Long**, *Discipleship + Communications Director*, Hope Church, Columbus, OH

<u>All nominations from the floor for these DEXCOM positions need to be received by the</u> <u>Nominating Committee Chairperson no later than 5pm on Saturday, August 31st.</u> The nominee will need to have agreed to the nomination. Send your nomination to the Nom Comm Chairperson John Ennis via email at <u>ennisjohn3@gmail.com</u> prior to the deadline. He would also be happy to give more information on how to do this.

If you have questions or concerns, please contact the Chairperson of the Nom Comm, John Ennis - <u>ennisjohn3@gmail.com</u>

Also note, earlier this year the district family was informed that our District Superintendent nominee would be Jeff Miller for a second 4-year term. If you want to make a different nomination for the role of DS you must submit that nomination to John Ennis, the committee chairman, and to Rosilio Roman, the Vice-President of Church Ministries, prior to August 15, 2024. You must have the nominee's permission in advance. Rev. Roman can be reached at romanr@cmalliance.org. Sincerely,

## Secretary Ben Douglass

The OVD Nominating Committee: John Ennis – Joseph Chon – Randi Anderson - Kirk Lithander – Adam Jansen - Andy Driscoll – Ben Douglass

# Kedrick Hirschy

Lead Pastor of Centerville Community Church, Centerville, OH Licensed since 2017

## Kim Zimmerman

Pastor of Gospel of Faith Alliance Church, Robinson Creek, KY Licensed since 2019

## Jared Petty

Married to Jacqueline 3 children Campus Pastor of Fairhaven Springboro Campus – Springboro, OH Licensed since 2013

### Monu Shinchoury

*Kids Pastor* First Alliance Church, Columbus, OH Licensed since 2018

### David Long

Married to Rebecca 1 child Discipleship + Communications Director, Hope Church Licensed since 2022



**OHIO VALLEY DISTRICT** KENTUCKY, WESTERN TENNESSEE, WESTERN OHIO

Tuesday, July 2, 2024

Ohio Valley District Family,

Our District Superintendent, Jeff Miller, is coming to the end of an elected four-year term. At District Conference in September, we will have a District Superintendent election. The district Nominating Committee serves as the DS Search Committee. They convened last fall and determined to nominate Jeff for a second four-year term. His name will be on the ballot as the Nominating Committee's selection for a second term.

C&MA policy provide for delegates to submit other names as nominees 'from the floor'. All of this must be done 30 days before District Conference. If you would like to submit an additional nominee, you must have the person's permission to do so. Then you must submit that name both to the Nominating Committee (<u>ennisjohn3@gmail.com</u> or <u>ben.douglass@gmail.com</u>) and also to the Vice-President of Church Ministries, Rosilio Roman (<u>RomanR@cmalliance.org</u>). The deadline for any such submission is <u>Thursday</u>, <u>August 15</u>, 2024.

Respectfully,

John Ennis – Chairman Ben Douglass – Secretary